Congratulations to the 2021 Scholarship Recipients


In alignment with our mission to support Illinois farm families and the future of agriculture through education, the IAA Foundation is pleased to announce the 2021 scholarship recipients. 

Seventy-six students were selected to receive scholarships based on their academic achievement, participation and leadership in school and community organizations, and overall commitment to success. A total of $122,000 will be distributed to assist with tuition costs for the 2021-2022 school year. The Foundation received 345 applications this year, representing 85 counties from across the state of Illinois. 

CONGRATULATIONS to all of our 2021 Scholarship Recipients! It is an honor and a privilege to support deserving students through our diverse scholarship program. 


Meet the 2021 IAA Foundation Scholars

Illinois Farm Bureau Legacy of Leadership Scholarship $7,500

Sara Timm, Marion County

Sara is from Iuka, IL. The daughter of Jason and Jennifer Timm, Sara will be a junior at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, majoring in Animal Science. 


IAA Foundation Top Scholars $5,000

Sheridan Hank, Mercer County

The daughter of Jeff and Trisha Hank, Sheridan will be a sophomore majoring in AgriBusiness at Lake Land College. Sheridan is from Aledo, IL. 


Lauren McMillan, Bureau County

Lauren is an Agricultural Leadership Education major who will be a junior at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. From Tiskilwa, IL, Lauren is the daughter of Kyle and Jodi McMillan. 


Paige Van Dyke, Clay County 

From Louisville, IL, Paige is the daughter of Jon and Katrina Van Dyke. Entering her sophomore year at Lake Land College, Paige is majoring in Agriculture Communications. 

Illinois Farm Bureau Presidential Scholarship $1,000

Taylor Hartke, Effingham County


IAA Foundation General Scholarships $1,000

In the Name of Robert F. Rouse:


Isaac Brockman, Grundy County 

In the Name of Fletcher A. Gourley and Leonard Southwell:


Alexandra Johannes, Washington County


Alayna Scranton, Pike County

Collegiate Farm Bureau Scholarships $1,000


Mallory Ames, Champaign County


Carly Etter, Clinton County


Adelaide Harp, Mason County


Justin Huff, Jefferson County


Emma Lagerhausen, Effingham County 


Ava Marshall, LaSalle County


Carlie Mettler, Madison County


Hannah Spangler, Fulton County

Cashford Farm Youth Scholarships $1,000


Makenna Green, Douglas County

Sydnee Shafer, Douglas County

Charles B. Shuman Scholarship $1,000


Garrett Williams, Richland County 

Clifton L. Duckworth, CPA Ag Accounting 4 Tomorrow Scholarship $1,000


Austin Brockmann, Boone County

Dale E. Butz Scholarship $1,000


Seth Mitchell, Richland County 

Dorothy and Wilhemine Ratermann Scholarships $1,100


Maria Brockamp, Christian County


Penny Flood, Cumberland County


Ashley Hartman, Monroe County 


Delaney Hemann, Macoupin County


Abbigail Kepp, Cumberland County


Christian Kessler, Shelby County 


Ty Knodle, Montgomery County 


Loren Koenigstein, Monroe County


Katie Newell, Jefferson County 


Grace Rincker, Shelby County


Dr. E Ray and Jeanie Searby Scholarship $1,000


Erin Anderson, Vermilion County

Dwain Ford Memorial Soybean Scholarship $1,000


Caroline Gill, Peoria County

Elbert and Mary Elsbury Scholarship $1,000


Riley Nebel, Lake County

Fletcher A. Gourley, Leonard Southwell and Roger Capps Memorial Scholarships $2,000


Cole Fishel, Edwards County


Kelsey Knebel, Madison County

Sean Koch, Tazewell County


Nathan Lintker, Washington County


Alexis Polczynski, Washington County


Elizabeth Tesar, Wauzeka, Wisconsin


Olivia Turley, Macoupin County 

Donald Watson, Richland County

Jake Wente, Cumberland County


Travis Wilke, Richland County


Ali Willenborg, Fayette County


Hunter Williamette, Faribault, Minnesota


Greg Carney Scholarship $1,500


Brodee McCormick, Menard County

H.R. Beeson Scholarship $1,500

Garrett Buerster, Clay County

Harris Thomas Scholarships $2,000


Caden Cockburn, Williamson County


Mackenzie Harmon, Christian County


Kaitlin Huff, Jefferson County


Adam Loker, Wayne County


Chelsea Ochs, Richland County 

Heartland NAMA Steven A. Hammerschmidt Memorial Scholarship $1,000


Joseph Birrittier, Monroe County

Callie McClay, Washington County


Herman E. and Cecilia E. Wiedle Scholarships $2,000


Shana Lueking, Clinton County


Rachel Maue, Clinton County


Amanda Travis, Clinton County 

Illinois Award Scholarship $1,000


Kiley Tate, Cass County 

Jean Stubblefield Memorial Scholarships $1,500/$3,000

Undergraduate Scholarship $1,500:


Jordyn Gerlach, Montgomery County

Veterinary Medicine Scholarship $3,000:


Tess Cummings, Iroquois County


Leonard C. Zimmerly Memorial Scholarship $1,000


Jacob Henderson, Tazewell County

Martha J. and Walter J. Wills Scholarship $1,000

Thomas Stamberger, Bureau County 

Mary Lou Diebold Scholarship $1,000

Sarah Fisher, Lake County

Robert F. Rouse Scholarship $1,000


Maggie Rutkowski, Lake County 

Sara C. Andrews Memorial Scholarship $1,000/$2,500

Scholarships for Incoming Freshman $1,000:


Emily Brooks, Whiteside County

Jenna Spangler, Fulton County


Scholarships for Incoming Juniors $2,500:


Sophia Hortin, Champaign County

Sarah Stevens, Peoria County

Twin Creek Family Farm Scholarship $1,000


Hope Gillaspie, Edgar County

Calista Heiser, Edgar County

Vincent O. Greene Memorial Scholarships $1,000

Sanita Baer, Tazewell County


Olivia Charles, Carroll County


Abigail Hoeft, McLean County

Colby Steber, Richland County

William J. Kuhfuss Memorial Scholarship $1,000


Michelle Cooney, Whiteside County